• Steve Jenkins

Clowns Unveil New Music Video For 'Pickle'


Melbourne punks Clowns have premiered a hectic new video clip over at www.pilerats.com to go with their latest single, 'Pickle.' The track itself is one that explores the dark cycle of addiction and substance abuse, and the video clip, featuring front-man Stevie Williams copping torturous abuse certainly pulls no punches. It comes as the band gear up for the release of their third LP, Lucid Again (due May 12), and a massive Australian tour this coming June.

Explaining the concept behind the video, Clowns explain: “Pickle is a song about suffering from the insidious cycle of addiction. Temptation, pleasure, damage and vulnerability were themes that all seemed synonymous with the track. The concept of water torture seemed appropriate to use metamorphosis for the internal struggle of someone suffering from substance abuse, but more than that, we just wanted to watch our singer squirm." And squirm Williams does. Check it out below, along with that full list of tour dates down the bottom:

TOUR DATES: Supported by Night Birds.

Fri 2 Jun – The Grand Hotel, Cairns*

Sat 3 Jun – Railway Hotel, Darwin*

Sun 4 Jun – The Boston, Perth

Thu 8 Jun – Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast

Fri 9 Jun – The Zoo, Brisbane

Sat 10 Jun – The Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Sun 11 Jun – Imperial Hotel, Sydney

Thu 15 Jun – Enigma, Adelaide

Fri 16 Jun – The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart

Sat 17 Jun – The Corner, Melbourne

*Night Birds not appearing

#TourDates #MusicVideo #Clowns

Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon