• Insert Review Here

The Ruminaters Premiere Sophomore Album & Kick Off Tour


The Ruminaters are gearing up to release their sophomore album, Welcome to Flight S.U.N 91, this Friday, premiering it over at musicfeeds before dropping it on Spotify and iTunes on the 16th of March. The 14 track release, which was recorded at London's RAK Studios with long time producer and pal Rob Brinkmann, is a confident step in the right direction for the band, seeing them fully explore new sounds.

“This is the first album we ever did demos for; we usually just go in how we’d play it live. We wrote separately on this album too, we’d go into our own home studio and work on parts alone instead of jamming like dickheads for hours on the same song, trying to work out parts all at once. It’s also the first time the album was done at once, not over mixed studios and different times of our lives. It has more of a together feeling, as opposed to our other releases.” Pencil, The Ruminaters.

On top of the release, the boys will be hitting the road on their Left Our Jobs Forever Bus Tour, which you can catch at the below dates.

Welcome To Flight S.U.N 91 will be released digitally Friday March 16th 2018.

‘LEFT OUR JOBS FOREVER’ BUS TOUR Thursday Mar 8 Transit Bar Canberra Friday Mar 9 The Grace Darling Melbourne Saturday Mar 10 The Workers Club Geelong Friday Mar 16 Bloodhound Bar Brisbane Saturday Mar 17 The Northern Byron Bay Sunday Mar 18 Miami Shark Bar Gold Coast Friday Mar 23 The Cambridge Hotel Newcastle Saturday Mar 24 The Lansdowne Sydney Sunday Mar 25 North Gong Hotel Wollongong Saturday Mar 31 VENUE TBA Pacific Palms

Tickets Via: www.facebook.com/theruminaters


Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon