• Nicole Roberts

Ocean Grove Release New Song and Announce Lineup Changes

Ocean Grove have dropped a brand new track entitled 'Glass Gloss', available now on all good digital services. Their first new music since 2017's The Rhapsody Taste, which found chart success, landing at #5 on the ARIA Charts and being named triple j feature album prior to its release.

The band have also announced some lineup changes, with the departure of Luke Holmes (vocals) and Jimmy Hall (guitar) in 2019. The final show with the current lineup will be on January 11 at UNIFY Gathering in Tarwin Lower. The band promise that they won't be slowing down though, booking a tour with labelmates Hands Like Houses across AUstralia in February with a new lineup.

You can check out band representative Donnie's ode to Holmes and Hall and their departure here, or have a squizz at the lyrics below.

Things are changing, now we’re something new For you Luke is leaving, we’re still breathing For you A decade tall, everything was new Still true James is leaving, we’re still singing To you They may be gone, but this isn’t goodbye

The skinny six will be revealed countless times, all in all So why detest it, what four?

'Glass Gloss' is out now via UNFD.

Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon