• Steve Jenkins

Twelve Foot Ninja Expand 'Upload Tour To Europe


Australia's favourite heavy fusion band Twelve Foot Ninja just expanded their 'Upload Tour' of Australia by adding shows in Europe and a coveted slot at the UK’s largest heavy music festival, Download Donington. Today the band also calls out to local Aussie bands on Facebook to nominate themselves for opening slots on tour! The genre shape-shifters from Melbourne have won several international awards including Best New Talent in the US (Golden Gods Awards), Best Newcomer at America’s SiriusXM’s Liquid Metal, a nomination at the 2017 ARIA Awards, and have broken the world record for highest crowdfunded music video.

Twelve Foot Ninja will be road-testing some brand new music on this tour as well as performing their crowd favourites! Perth's Voyager are appearing at all Australian shows! Saturday 2nd March will see the kick off of the tour at The Rosemount in Perth, then on to the ANU bar in Canberra on Friday 8th March, Saturday 9th March is Download Festival Sydney and Monday 11th March Download Festival Melbourne, then kick on to Queensland on Friday 15th March at Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast and Saturday 16th March in Brisbane at The Valley Drive-In and finishing up the Upload tour at The Gov in Adelaide on Saturday 23rd March for a Licenced/All Ages show! Tickets for all shows in Australia and Europe are on sale now at twelvefootninja.com/shows.

Saturday 2nd March 2019 - Rosemount Hotel, Perth GET TICKETS Friday 8th March 2019 - ANU, Canberra GET TICKETS Saturday 9th March 2019 - Download Festival Sydney Parramatta Park, Sydney GET TICKETS Monday 11th March 2019 - Download Festival Melbourne Flemington Racecourse, Flemington GET TICKETS Friday 15th March 2019 - Miami Tavern, Gold Coast GET TICKETS Saturday 16th March 2019 - The Valley Drive in, Brisbane GET TICKETS Saturday 23rd March 2019 - The Gov, Adelaide GET TICKETS

EUROPEAN UPLOAD TOUR DATES Friday 14th June - DONINGTON, UK - Download Festival Saturday 15th June - FUENGIROLA, SPAIN - Rock The Coast Festival Monday 17th June - DUSSELDORF, GERMANY - Zakk Wednesday 19th June - HAARLEM, NETHERLANDS - Patronaat Friday 21st June - KAUHAJOKI, FINLAND - Nummirock Festival


Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon