• Nicole Roberts

Catfish and The Bottlemen Share New Track 'Conversation'

A week out from the release of third album The Balance, Catfish and The Bottlemen have shared another taste of the album with the track 'Conversation'. The fourth and final track to be released ahead of The Balance, 'Conversation' follows previously released singles 'Longshot', '2all' and live favourite 'Fluctuate'.

On top of the release of their new album, Catfish and The Bottlemen have announced a headline run alongside the recently-announced Splendour in the Grass festival.

The Balance, produced by Irish producer Jacknife Lee, was recorded in seclusion in the Republic of Irelsand and East Lincolnshire, with the band residing together as they worked. Van McCann, guitar and vocals, said on the experience "We loved living in the same place. We were staying there the whole time, so we were waking up around each other and working until we needed to go to bed. Jacknife was always up. He was the first up and the last awake. It’s good when you’re completely engulfed in recording in a place like that, living together, because every day and all day it was about the songs. We had fun too; they were the funniest album sessions we’ve done.”

The Balance is out April 26 via Island Records / Caroline Australia. Pre-order it here.

CATFISH AND THE BOTTLEMEN – AUS 2019 July 19 - Spin Off Festival, Adelaide July 20 - Splendour in the Grass, Byron Bay July 22 - Hordern Pavilion, Sydney July 25 - Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne July 28 - HBF Stadium, Perth

THE BALANCE ALBUM TRACKLIST 1. Longshot 2. Fluctuate 3. 2all 4. Conversation 5. Sidetrack 6. Encore 7. Basically 8. Intermission 9. Mission 10. Coincide 11. Overlap

Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon