Columbus Announce Acoustic EP

Brisbane pop-punks Columbus have announced they'll be releasing their new EP Next To Me on APril 28 via UNFD. The new five-track EP features their new single 'Next To Me', as well as some of Columbus' tracks covered acoustically.

Speaking on 'Next To Me', frontman Alex Moses says: “Next To Me is a melancholic falling out, which reminiscences about moments with a past lover. I wrote the song about the feeling of knowing you're drifting apart from someone and there's nothing you can do.”

When Columbus headed back into the studio in February to record 'Next To Me', they live streamed the whole process via Facebook and Instagram, involving the fans in the creation of the EP. Alongisde single 'Next To Me', they took four of their favourite old songs and redid them, creating melancholy stripped back versions to showcase them in another light.

Moses says “It was a very creatively fulfilling process, focusing on acoustic instruments and softer sounds. We're really proud of the songs and think they stand on their own in contrast to the heavier versions.”

Next To Me is available now for pre-order via 24Hundred and iTunes.

Check out the video for 'Next To Me' below

Find them here

Facebook: Instagram: @columbus_bne

Twitter: @columbus_bne


#PopPunk #Punk #Pop #PopRock #RockNRoll #Rock

Featured Posts
Recent Posts