Oceans Ate Alaska Announce New Album & Premiere Second Single

Oceans Ate Alaska have announced their sophomore album, Hikari, slated for a July 28 release via Fearless Records/Caroline Australia. Showing what we're in for, the band have released the record's second single 'Escapist'. Following a lyrical and musical theme rooted in Samurai mythology, the 11-track release will see the band blend traditional Japanese instruments with their signature, dynamic flare. You can pre-order Hikari now, with each order including an instant download of 'Cover' and 'Escapist'.

"We have a huge amount of respect for Japanese culture, especially their music," says drummer Chris Turner. "These unique and beautiful instruments have inspired us to create something brand new, and we are beyond proud of the end result!"

Check out the video for 'Escapist' now

Pre-orders for Hikari are available now here.

Track List

1. Benzaiten (feat. Alex Teyen of Black Tongue)

2. Sarin

3. Covert

4. Hansha

5. Deadweight

6. Veridical

7. Entrapment

8. Hikari

9. Birth-Marked

10. Ukiyo (feat. Josh Manuel of Issues)

11. Escapist

Featured Posts
Recent Posts