The Black Dahlia Murder Release More Details For New Album

The Black Dahlia Murder will be releasing their eighth full-length, Nightbringers on October 6th via Metal Blade Records. Bringing their organic songwriting to the table once again, guitarist Brian Eschbach and newcomer Brandon Ellis are bringing the riffs on the bands latest offering.

On Nightbringers, front-man Trevor Strnad is exploring a variety of themes and ideas with his lyrics, which are united by the bands title. "Death metal and nighttime are synonymous to me," Strnad explains. "We are the rulers of the darkened hours that the Christian good fears. A lot of archaic ideas that are still upheld - such as marriage and monogamy - came from Christianity, whether people want to acknowledge it or not, and to me, death metal has always been bucking that. It's 'being-the-villain music', because we're the enemy of Christianity, the enemy of all that is good and traditional. Death metal is for free thinkers, it's for showing people the path to inner strength and operating on your own will, instead of being told what to do and living in fear, and songs like the title track and 'Kings Of The Nightworld' are about leading a legion of awakened minds into battle."

For a first preview of the record, a video for the title track can be viewed below:

Australian pre-orders for the album are available now at

Or you can go to: - where the album can be pre-ordered in the following formats:

--Standard Digipak (10-Panel "Cross") CD --Limited Edition Digipak (10-Panel "Cross") CD w/ 5 Bonus Tracks (EU Exclusive) --Cassette (USA Exclusive - limited to 500 Copies) --Split Translucent Red / Black Vinyl (USA Exclusive - 800 Copies) --Translucent Red (USA Exclusive - 600 Copies) --Translucent Red w/ Black Swirls (USA Exclusive - 300 Copies) --Clear w/ Black Swirls (USA Exclusive - 300 Copies) --White / Red Marble Vinyl (USA Exclusive - 200 Copies) --180g Black Vinyl (EU Exclusive - 1000 Copies) --Translucent Red / Black Marbled Vinyl (EU Exclusive - 500 Copies) --White Vinyl (EU Exclusive - 300 Copies) --Opaque Red / Black Splatter Vinyl (EU Impericon Exclusive - 200 Copies) * exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

Nightbringers track-listing 1. Widowmaker 2. Of God and Serpent, Of Spectre and Snake 3. Matriarch 4. Nightbringers 5. Jars 6. Kings of the Nightworld 7. Catacomb Hecatomb 8. As Good as Dead 9. The Lonely Deceased

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon