The Betoota Advocate Announce Australian Tour


The very excellent The Betoota Advocate have long thrived in the print, online, radio, and podcast worlds, and now it seems they're set to hit the road this November and December.

Clancy Overell and Errol Parker will be bringing the trademark wit and tongue-in-cheek humour that's made Betoota infamous to the stage, starting in Townsville on November 3rd, they'll hit up Darwin, Toowoomba, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Wollongong, Newcastle, Perth, Melbourne, Hobart, Adelaide and Canberra before winding up in Sydney at the iconic Sydney Opera House on Saturday, December 1st.

Following mass lay-offs in Australian media and the merger of Channel 9 and Fairfax, the newspaper’s editors will visit each corner of the country explaining how, in this day and age, they have managed to keep a newspaper in the black. They'll tell the history of The Advocate, take audiences on a journey through the town of Betoota, and discuss what it's like running a media empire in 2018, alongside a special guest.

“This is the first of its kind, it’s the first time The Advocate has been invited to spearhead such a project. Since our transition into digital media in 2014, we’ve garnered this cult-like following around the country and we felt it time to head out on the road to share the story with everyone.” - Clancy Overell

“It should be good, I’m looking forward to it.” - Errol Parker

TOUR DATES Saturday, November 3: The Civic, Townsville Sunday, November 4: Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin Tuesday, November 6: Empire Theatre, Toowoomba Thursday, November 8: QPAC, Brisbane Friday, November 9: Nightquarter, Gold Coast Sunday, November 11: Anita’s Theatre, Wollongong Tuesday, November 13: The Civic, Newcastle Friday, November 16: Astor Theatre, Perth Saturday, November 17: Hamer Hall, Melbourne Sunday, November 18: Odeon Theatre, Hobart Thursday, November 22: AEC Theatre, Adelaide Friday, November 30: Llewelyn Hall, Canberra Saturday, December 1: Sydney Opera House General public tickets on-sale Wednesday, August 1 @ 12pm local time www.tegdainty.com


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon