Ice Nine Kills To Release New Album, The Silver Scream, On October 5th

Ice Nine Kills will release their new album The Silver Scream through Fearless Records / Caroline Australia on Friday, October 5. The album's 13 anthems are based on 13 respective horror classics.

The band has shared the cinematic video for "The American Nightmare," which is a tastefully done homage to director Wes Craven's A Nightmare on Elm Street franchise. It's a visual and thematic feast for children of the '80s who grew up loving Freddie Krueger, the first film, and its sequels. It's accompanied by a hooky chorus that commands the listener to sing along.

Watch the new video below:

In the end, Ice Nine Kills carve up a big screen-worthy escapism of the highest order and reach a new level in the process with The Silver Scream.

Pre-order packages available from -

Featured Posts
Recent Posts