Resist The Thought Release Fiery New Single

Resist The Thought are back and better than ever! The Sydney based metal band dominated for a solid 5 years (2008-2013) with releases such as Damnation and Sovereignty, before parting ways and calling it a day not long after.

But now, four years after splitting Resist The Thought have burst back onto the scene with a fresh new line up and devastating new sound. Original vocalist Rhys Giles returned with a fierce new line-up; Macleane Coward, Darcy Reynolds, Matt David and Zak Borg. After Darcy, Zak and Mac, all members of a prior band Absolution, approached Rhys looking for a vocalist, the group began playing old Resist The Thought songs and decided to “resurrect the reaper”; Resist The Thought was given new life.

Watch the video for their latest single "Awakened Salvation" below:

It all began last year when Resist The Thought teased a reunion of sorts and ended up announcing a support slot for Polaris in late 2017. They then started posting teasers for new music which got people talking and would then eventually lead to the release of a new song "Set Me Free" in January. It was clear that, although this was a reformed line-up, the new Resist The Thought has a chemistry and consistency to their sound that leaves you feeling as if they’ve been doing this together for years!

Watch the video for "Set Me Free" below:

You can catch them on the road this month supporting A Night In Texas, and at Halloween Hysteria 2018 on 27th October at The Jubilee Hotel, where Resist The Thought will be performing among an amplified assortment of Australian alternative music talent.

Follow Resist The Thought on Facebook for the latest news and tour info:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts