Striker Release New Video For Head First

Canadian shredders Striker have dropped a brand new video for track 'Head First', taken from their upcoming sixth studio album, Play To Win. The ten track album, produced by the band, and mixed and mastered by Hendrik Udd (Firewind, Powerwolf, Hammerfall, Delain), is out this Friday October 26 via their independent label Record Breaking Records.

Guitarist Tim Brown comments "Play to Win: if you want to win you have to play the game. Find the rules and break them. This is our 6th album and 3rd independent release. If we followed the rules and listened to the industry people we'd have gone absolutely nowhere. Play To Win is about listening to yourself, following your own path, and playing that 5th ace hidden in your sleeve. This album is designed to light a fire under your ass and get you moving, and we made sure to get the most modern, ear melting sounds possible. It's all about where metal is going, not where it has been, and this is our soundtrack to success."

Play To Win is out this October 26 via Record Breaking Records.

Track Listing:

1. Heart of Lies (4:04)

2. Position of Power (3:40)

3. Head of Power (4:02)

4. On The Run (3:51)

5. The Front (4:02)

6. Play To Win (3:48)

7. Standing Alone (4:56)

8. Summoner (4:04)

9. Heavy Is The Heart (4:54)

10. Hands of Time (3:46)

Album Length: 41:11

Featured Posts
Recent Posts