Download Festival Australia 2019 Second Lineup Announcement

Download Festival Australia have dropped their second announcement for the 2019 lineup and it's a doozy!

Sum 41, Pennywise, Thy Art Is Murder, Polaris, Twelve Foot Ninja, Slaves and Voyager!

Headlined by the likes of Ozzy Osbourne, Slayer (on their final world tours), Rise Against and Judas Priest, the addition of these seven bands to the line-up is certainly a welcome and it's also fantastic for the heavy music community. Since Soundwave Festival was cancelled, there's been an empty void when it comes to a decent metal festival with international artists, and Download is most definitely filling that void and then some!

Other major highlights from the first line-up announcement include The Amity Affliction, Alice In Chains, Halestorm, Frenzal Rhomb, Luca Brasi and Alien Weaponry, to name just a few.

Download is set to rock Sydney for the first time in March 2019, taking over Parramatta Park, as well as returning to Melbourne’s Flemington Park after an exhilarating and sweaty debut earlier this year.

Tickets are on sale now and available here -

Featured Posts
Recent Posts