Listen To CONVERGE Frontman Jacob Bannon's New Death Metal Project UMBRA VITAE

Converge singer Jacob Bannon has just announced his new death-metal quintet Umbra Vitae, who will release their 10-song debut LP, Shadow of Life, on May 1st digitally through Deathwish Inc.

The band's lineup features Jacob Bannon: Vocals, Lyrics (Converge, Wear Your Wounds, Blood From the Soul), Mike McKenzie: Guitars, Vocals (The Red Chord, Wear Your Wounds, Stomach Earth), Sean Martin: Guitars, Vocals (ex-Hatebreed, Wear Your Wounds, Twitching Tongues), Greg Weeks: Bass (The Red Chord, Labor Hex, etc), Jon Rice: Drums (ex-Job for a Cowboy, Uncle Acid, etc)

Stream the album's lead single, "Return to Zero", below:

Shadow of Life track listing:

1. Decadence Dissolves

2. Ethereal Emptiness

3. Atheist Aesthetic

4. Mantra of Madness

5. Fear Is a Fossil

6. Polluted Paradise

7. Intimate Inferno

8. Return to Zero

9. Blood Blossom

10. Shadow of Life

Featured Posts
Recent Posts