NAPALM DEATH Announce New Album

UK Grindcore pioneers NAPALM DEATH have just announced their upcoming studio album release, 'Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism', to be released on September 18 via Century Media Records / Sony Music Australia.

'Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism' is the highly anticipated follow-up to 2015’s acclaimed 'Apex Predator – Easy Meat' album, and was again recorded with longtime producer Russ Russell and features artwork by Frode Sylthe.

A first single off 'Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism' will be launched on July 24 together with the pre-order start of the album. Look out for further details and the various album formats to be revealed soon…

From the pinnacle of confrontational instrumental extremity and steadfast lyrical humanity, NAPALM DEATH’s new album warps musical landscapes all over again. 'Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism' includes 12 songs seething with caustic evolution and unrelenting scope. Here is the track-listing for the standard edition of the album:


01. Fuck the Factoid

02. Backlash Just Because

03. That Curse of Being in Thrall

04. Contagion

05. Joie De Ne Pas Vivre

06. Invigorating Clutch

07. Zero Gravitas Chamber

08. Fluxing of the Muscle

09. Amoral

10. Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism

11. Acting in Gouged Faith

12. A Bellyful of Salt and Spleen

Stay tuned for further details on NAPALM DEATH’s upcoming studio album and touring plans coming soon…

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon